1. Drama





Season 1: 25’ x 7 episodes
Season 2: 25’ x 13 episodes
Season 3: 25’ x 13 episodes
1972 Legend: 25’ x 13 episodes


PDF Download

Japanese official site http://www.mabuyer.com/


Season 1 [2008] 13 episodes (15 min)
Season 2 [2009] 13 episodes (25 min)
Season 3 [2011] 13 episodes (30 min)
1972 legend [2012] 13 episodes (30 min)

New Superhero from Okinawa!!

”Ryujin Mabuyer” is a community-based live-action superhero TV series that was inspired by the “Super Sentai” (Super squad, aka Power Rangers) series. Such shows typically advertise the localities in which they are set.

In this series, the characters speak in Okinawa’s local dialect and have Okinawan names. Unlike other superhero series, the villains in ‘Ryujin Mabuyer,’ collectively known as ‘Majimun’, are not depicted as totally evil. They even bury the hatchet with Mabuyer in the end, which is unprecedented among superhero series.

The story is about the nine stones called ‘Mabui-stone’ scattered around in Okinawa area. These stones each carry an unique magical power which is believed to be possessed by the soul of the Okinawa’s legendary dragon. Majimun attempts to collect the nine stones and destroy Okinawa’s culture and tradition where Ryujin Mabuyer fights against and stop them from doing so.

Unlike similar projects in other parts of Japan, the Mabuyer live-action TV series spanned three seasons and a spin-off. The popularity of the show’s characters continues to grow along with their appearances at local events held constantly throughout the year.

“Ryujin Mabuyer” will also make its big-screen debut in winter 2011.

SDStandard Definition  HDHigh Definition  M&SE Music & SE MIX